

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT BIKASH BHAVAN, SALT LAKE

No:868 -Edn/1U-78/2014

ORDER

Date: 18.08.2014

Rashtriya Uchchatara Siksha Abhiyan (RUSA), a Centrally Sponsored Scheme, is to be implemented during the 12th Five Year Plan period for the rapid development and improvement of higher education.

The State Government in the Higher Education Department has conveyed its willingness to participate in the said Centrally Sponsored Scheme under which the funding pattern would be in the proportion of 65: 35 where Government of India will bear 65% and the State will bear 35% of the total budget.

Now, I am directed by the order of the Governor to say that, after careful consideration, the Governor has been pleased to set up State Project Directorate under the Higher Education Department for implementation of Rashtriya Uchchatara Siksha Abhiyan (RUSA).

For implementation of RUSA project the following in-service officers of Higher Education Department have been deputed and designated as shown in the following table:

SI.	Name of the Officer	Post held in the Higher	Designation in the RUSA Project
No		Education Department	Directorate
1	Sri Vivek Kumar, I.A.S.	Secretary, Higher Education	State Project Director, Rashtriya
		Department	Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan
2	Smt Madhumita Ray, I.A.S.	Additional Secretary, Higher	Additional State Project Director,
		Education Department	Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan
3	Sri Krishnendu Basak,	OSD & Ex-Officio Deputy	Deputy State Project Director, Rashtriya
	WBCS (Exe)	Secretary	Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan
4	Sri Samir Kumar Ghosh	Accounts Officer & Ex Officio	Controller of Finance, Rashtriya
	WBA&AS	Joint Secretary, Higher	Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan
		Education Department	
5	Sri Uttam Kumar Choube	Law Officer	Law Officer, Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha
			Abhiyan

This order is issued with the concurrence of Finance Audit Department vide their U.O. No. 350 Group-p2 dt.25.02.14 and Cabinet approval no. Cab(D)-1791 dt.28.07.14

All concerned are being informed.

Sd/-Secretary Higher Education Department Government of West Bengal